No Script

Please Wait...

Al-Ahed Telegram

“Israelis” Urged to Avoid UAE, Citing Iranian Threat

“Israelis” Urged to Avoid UAE, Citing Iranian Threat
folder_openZionist Entity access_time2 months ago
starAdd to favorites

By Staff, Agencies

As coronavirus infections continue to decline and tourism expected to pick up steam in the coming months, the National Security Council on Monday advised tourists against travel to the United Arab Emirates [UAE] and other countries across the region, citing the threat of attack by Iran.

The warning included both Dubai and Abu Dhabi in the Gulf state as well as Bahrain. Both Arab countries normalized ties with the “Israeli” entity last year under historic US-brokered agreements.

"We estimate that Iran will continue to operate in the near future to harm ‘Israeli’ targets," the council's anti-terrorism office said in a statement.

In the advisory, the council said that Iranian officials had threatened to attack “Israeli” targets over the last few months, adding that the Islamic Republic had allegedly conducted a bombing operation near the “Israeli” embassy in India in January.

“Officials in India have determined that Iran was behind the bombing”, the statement said.

It identified Georgia, Azerbaijan, Abu Dhabi, Dubai, Bahrain, the Kurdish region of Iraq, as well as Turkey, Jordan and Egypt as areas to avoid.

After normalizing ties with the “Israeli” entity last year, the UAE became a popular destination for “Israeli” tourists, even after a similar travel advisory was issued.

The statement also warned against international militant organizations, particularly the Wahhabi Daesh [Arabic acronym for “ISIS” / “ISIL”], that "continue to demonstrate motivation to execute attacks in various nations, including those visited by ‘Israelis’”.

"The central regions where these organizations operate are the Sahel, especially Mali and Burkina Faso, Central Africa, particularly in northern Nigeria and its neighboring countries."

The council also issued travel warnings to several Asian countries, including Malaysia, Indonesia, the Kashmir region in India and the southern Philippines.